About Us

Our Story

In 2006 after retiring from the company eponymous of her name, our founder Ann Sacks had a vision to create a sophisticated yet affordable collection of tile and stone. Along with product there would be a focus on customer service to engage with and allow designers to pursue their creativity and desired aesthetics, while meeting the timing constraints and budget realities of commercial projects.

With her guidance, eye for product, and industry influence, we have built strong manufacturer relationships worldwide. By having a deep understanding of how specific materials are made we can match our customer needs with the most qualified maker. Through the kind and generous support of our design clients we have grown to be a go-to source for creative materials on a large commercial scale and we are now proud to call some of the top design firms in the world our partners.

At Design & Direct Source (DDS), we take pride in providing the best products at the best prices while offering creative and timely responses to your requests. We happily provide samples, product technical information, and pricing as quickly as possible with region-dedicated project teams.

Sustainability

In every relationship with our valued vendors the issue of sustainable practices is paramount. The ability to reach certain goals varies a great deal based upon the specific product, but we are proud to work with world class manufacturers and quarries that are committed to knowledge, incremental improvements, and transparent practices. We rate sustainability based on the following practices:

Recycled Content:
Tile with identifiable recycled content either post-industrial or post-consumer. This includes glazes and tile body.

Natural or Renewable:
Adaptable, reusable, or recyclable components. Does not lead to use of unsustainable materials.

Ecologically Responsible:
Non-toxic or non – hazardous to occupants and installers. Material does not require damaging maintenance, replacement or disposal practices.

Resource Efficient Manufacturing:
Products manufactured with resource-efficient processes including reducing energy consumption, minimizing waste (recycled, recyclable and or source reduced product packaging), and reducing greenhouse gases.

Efficient Sourcing and Transportation of Materials:
Product components found locally or regionally saving energy and resources in transportation to factory. Factories where products are manufactured are local to job site or to major port thereby reducing the transportation

MEET THE TEAM

Suzanne Sanning

President
ssanning@designanddirectsource.com

Andre Simard

Operations Director - Operations
andre@designanddirectsource.com

Steven Bowe

Materials Manager
steven@designanddirectsource.com

Tiffany Isham

Assistant to Materials Manager
tiffany@designanddirectsource.com

Ryan Cottrill

Senior Project Manager - East
ryan@designanddirectsource.com

Kevin O’Neil

Estimator - East
kevin@designanddirectsource.com

Stephanie Bohnen

Associate Project Manager - Central
sbohnen@designanddirectsource.com

Scott Jones

Logistics Manager - Operations
scott@designanddirectsource.com

Jarrad Isechal

Sales Assistant - East
jarrad@designanddirectsource.com

Jonathan Waldorf

Sales Assistant - Central
jon@designanddirectsource.com

Brittany Ham

Sales Assistant - West
brittany@designanddirectsource.com

Alex Amend

Marketing Specialist
aamend@designanddirectsource.com

Nicole Carruth

Associate Project Manager - West
nicole@designanddirectsource.com

Quentin Goodman

Purchasing Clerk - Operations
qgoodman@designanddirectsource.com

Sonny Kohler

AP Specialist - Operations
sonny@designanddirectsource.com

Linda Kane

Logistics Coordinator - Operations
lkane@designanddirectsource.com

Jesse Kane

Sales Trainee
jesse@designanddirectsource.com

Hailey Hilliard-Heath

Sourcing Specialist
hailey@designanddirectsource.com

Stanley Puppy

Mischief-Maker
bark

Peanut Puppy

Door bell
bark